Members and Committee Overseas Event Program
Return Home UKTI Campaign Press Articles Contact Us

For every 1 invested in the TAP scheme, 40 comes back to the country in taxable revenue. Since 2013, the scheme value across all industries has shrunk from 20m to an estimated 6m in 2019. As our country prepares to leave the EU, our largest trading partner by far, we should be doing more, not less, to support our exporters to reach new markets. Uniquely, government has control over the funding needed to make a success our our country's export strategy.

Whilst the TAP scheme survives, and the Sponsors' Alliance enjoys good relations with DIT, direct export support to companies is chronically underfunded and schemes like TAP are becoming increasingly bureaucratic.

The Sponsors' Alliance believes a funded Tradeshow Access Programme, that compares with that of our EU competitors and as part of a broader export support offer, will significantly help SMEs to secure export business.


Name: 

Company: 

Email: 

Comments: 

Sponsors Alliance Members

Agricultural Engineers Association LtdAgricultural Engineers Association Ltd

Association of British Healthcare IndustriesAssociation of British Healthcare Industries

Association of British Mining Equipment Companies (ABMEC)Association of British Mining Equipment Companies (ABMEC)

BETABETA

Brewing, Food & Beverage Industry Suppliers AssociationBrewing, Food & Beverage Industry Suppliers Association

British Contract Furnishing & Design Association LtdBritish Contract Furnishing & Design Association Ltd

British Dental Industry AssociationBritish Dental Industry Association

British Educational Suppliers AssociationBritish Educational Suppliers Association

British Electrotechnical and Allied Manufacturers Association LtdBritish Electrotechnical and Allied Manufacturers Association Ltd

British Footwear AssociationBritish Footwear Association

British Furniture ManufacturersBritish Furniture Manufacturers

British Home Enhancement Trade Association LtdBritish Home Enhancement Trade Association Ltd

British Jewellery & Giftware InternationalBritish Jewellery & Giftware International

British Marine FederationBritish Marine Federation

British Plastics FederationBritish Plastics Federation

British Textile Machinery AssociationBritish Textile Machinery Association

British WaterBritish Water

Catering Equipment Suppliers AssociationCatering Equipment Suppliers Association

Clincial Contract Research Assoc.Clincial Contract Research Assoc.

Commercial Horticultural AssociationCommercial Horticultural Association

Construction Products AssociationConstruction Products Association

Energy Industries CouncilEnergy Industries Council

Engineering Industries AssociationEngineering Industries Association

Film Export UKFilm Export UK

Food and drink exporters association / PS8Food and drink exporters association / PS8

Gardenex: The Federation of Garden & Leisure Manufacturers LtdGardenex: The Federation of Garden & Leisure Manufacturers Ltd

Midlands Aerospace AllianceMidlands Aerospace Alliance

Motorsport Industry AssociationMotorsport Industry Association

Music Industries AssociationMusic Industries Association

PACTPACT

PICON LtdPICON Ltd

Processing and Packaging Machinery AssociationProcessing and Packaging Machinery Association

Railway Industry AssociationRailway Industry Association

RenewableUKRenewableUK

Society of Maritime IndustriesSociety of Maritime Industries

Society of Motor Manufacturers & Traders LtdSociety of Motor Manufacturers & Traders Ltd

Subsea UKSubsea UK

Tech UKTech UK

The GAMBICA Association LtdThe GAMBICA Association Ltd

The Publishers AssociationThe Publishers Association

UK Fashion & TextilesUK Fashion & Textiles

UK TAGUK TAG

Sponsors Alliance Committee

Jane Isaacs

ABMEC

 01924 860258

 jane.isaacs@abmec.org.uk
 www.abmec.org.uk

Kayleigh Holden

Agricultural Engineers Association

 01733 207603

 Kayleigh.holden@aea.uk.com
 www.aea.uk.com

Mark Roelofson

Alaska Events

 07960 934369

 mark@alaskaevents.co.uk
 www.alaskaevents.co.uk

Paul Benton

Association of British Healthcare Industries

 paul.benton@abhi.org.uk
 www.abhi.org.uk

Ruth Evans

BFBI

 +44 (0)1902 422 303

 ruthevans@bfbi.org.uk
 www.bfbi.org.uk

Sue Graves

British Contract Furnishings

 01494 896790

 sue@thebcfa.com
 www.thebcfa.com

Justyna Elliott

British Plastics Federation

 +44 (0)20 7457 5044

 jelliott@bpf.co.uk
 www.bpf.co.uk

Susan Dilks

CCRA

 +44 (0)116 271 9727

 mail@ccra.org.uk
 www.ccra.org.uk

Simona Novelli

Construction Products Association

 +44 (0)1564 784 999

 simona.novelli@overseasfairs.co.uk
 www.constprod.org.uk

Karen Finegold

EIA

 01923 828 991

 karen.finegold@eia.co.uk
 www.eia.co.uk

Camila Tew

EIC

 +44 (0)20 7091 8604

 camilla.tew@the-eic.com
 www.the-eic.com

Amanda Sizer-Barrett

GARDENEX

 +44 (0)1959 565 995

 amanda@gardenex.com
 www.gardenex.com

Julia Schumacher

Motorsport Industry Association (MIA)

 02476 692600

 julia.schumacher@the-mia.com
 www.the-mia.com

Dawn McCarthy-Simpson

PACT

 +44 (0)20 7380 823

 Dawn@pact.co.uk
 www.pact.co.uk

Bettine Pellant

PICON

 +44 (0) 1438 832742

 bettine.pellant@picon.co.uk
 www.picon.com

David Harrison

Processing and Packaging Machinery Association

 +44 (0)20 8773 5510

 david.harrison@ppma.co.uk
 www.ppma.co.uk

Ruta Aisthorpe

SMMT

 +44 (0)20 7344 9231

 raisthorpe@smmt.co.uk
 www.smmt.co.uk

Paul Alger

UK Fashion & Textiles

 +44 (0)20 7843 9460

 info@ukft.org
 www.ukft.org

© 2005 Sponsors Alliance

Designed by Bondgate IT